About me

I've had a varied and interesting career that followed gaining a business degree in the vibrant city of Cardiff in South Wales (which included my fair share of pints of the local brew - Brains SA).

This was followed by sales and account management roles mainly in the business solutions space but also in the tourism, insurance and FMCG sectors. This was in turn followed by web design training (Certified Internet Webmaster external site icon ) and 4 years designing and developing websites before finding my natural home within the field of UX towards the end of 2005.

Since then I've been freelancing on a wide range of projects (mainly in London) which have involved working anything from single day assignments right up to 1 or 2 year projects.

In recent years I've greatly enjoyed working on responsive and app focused projects and have found the challenge of these arenas to be extemely rewarding.

I have quite an enquiring and adventurous character which has led me to travel, live, and work in some interesting parts of the world over the years including Australia (twice), USA, Spain, Gibraltar & Ibiza.

I do my best to participate regularly in sports and activities including 5-a-side football, jogging, swimming, and martial arts. I'm also a keen skier which I try to do at least once a year.

In truth though my free time is currently varaciously consumed with family activities combined with enjoying the beautiful countryside that surrounds us where we live near Coulsdon in Surrey.

Needless to say I continue to be fascinated by the internet and the possibilities it has, and has yet to bring and I look forward to continuing to be involved in this exciting phenomena as it's potential continues to unfold.

Share this page